Last Updated on 2 years by sonnysuman

The counting of votes for the second round of the presidential election has ended. NDA candidate Draupadi Murmu is leading with a huge lead. Counting of votes of MLAs is going on in all the states. In the first round the votes of MP are counted. In the second round, the votes of the MLAs of the first 10 states were counted. Chief Returning Officer PC Moody announced the results. Draupadi Murmu got 809 votes in the second round. The opposition candidate Yashwant Sinha was restricted to 229 votes. First two rounds together.. Draupadi Murmu got 1349 votes. Yashwant Sinha got 537 votes. The value of votes polled by Draupadi Murmu was 4,83,299 while that of Yashwant Sinha was 1,89,876. By the end of the second round, Draupadi Murmu had got over 44 per cent votes. Yashwant Sinha was restricted to 17 per cent votes.

In the first phase, the votes of the MPs were counted. A total of 763 members of Lok Sabha and Rajya Sabha exercised their right to vote simultaneously. Election Returning Officer declared 15 votes invalid. Out of 748 valid votes, 540 votes were lost to NDA candidate Draupadi Murmu. Yashwant Sinha got 208 votes. At present the value of each MP\’s vote is 700. Murmu\’s vote value was 3,78,000, while Yashwant Sinha\’s vote value was 1,45,600.

At present the votes of the MLAs of each State/Union Territory are being counted according to the English alphabet. That is, first the votes of the MLAs of the states of Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh, Assam and Andaman and Nicobar were counted. The final counting of votes for West Bengal will take place. After the counting of ballot papers of 10 states, the election returning officers revealed the pattern of the results. That\’s the second round. After that, after the completion of counting of 20 states, the results of the third round will be declared. The final result will be declared after the counting of all the states is done.

Yashwant Sinha congratulates Draupadi Murmu

Opposition candidate Yashwant Sinha congratulated Draupadi Murmu on her victory in the 2022 presidential election. Draupadi Murmu had taken a big lead in all three rounds.

I join my fellow citizens in congratulating Smt Droupadi Murmu on her victory in the Presidential Election 2022.

India hopes that as the 15th President of the Republic she functions as the Custodian of the Constitution without fear or favour.

— Yashwant Sinha (@YashwantSinha) July 21, 2022

Prime Minister Narendra Modi greets Draupadi Murmu at home

Draupadi Murmu was elected the 15th President. Murmu won a landslide victory in the counting of votes. With this, Prime Minister Narendra Modi and JP Nadda went to Draupadi Murmu\’s house and greeted her. On this occasion, Modi congratulated the election of a woman from a tribal community born in a remote area of eastern India.

India scripts history. At a time when 1.3 billion Indians are marking Azadi Ka Amrit Mahotsav, a daughter of India hailing from a tribal community born in a remote part of eastern India has been elected our President!

Congratulations to Smt. Droupadi Murmu Ji on this feat.

— Narendra Modi (@narendramodi) July 21, 2022

Source: Link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *