Last Updated on 10 months by sonnysuman

Asia Cup 2023 Schedule Regarding Asia Cup 2023, Asia Cricket Council has released the schedule of Asia Cup. A total of 13 matches will be played in the tournament. Four matches will be played in Pakistan and the remaining nine matches will be played in Sri Lanka. India’s matches will be held on a hybrid model.

Asia Cup 2023 Schedule: The picture regarding Asia Cup 2023 has become clear. On Thursday, June 15, the Asia Cricket Council (ACC) released the Asia Cup 2023 schedule. The tournament will be played from August 31 to September 17. Pakistan will host only four matches. The remaining matches will be played in Sri Lanka. This time Asia Cup will be played in the ODI format.

Teams from India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Afghanistan and Nepal will participate in Asia Cup 2023. 13 matches will be played between them. This includes the final which is likely to be played in Sri Lanka. Four matches of the tournament will be held in Pakistan. The remaining 9 matches will be played in Sri Lanka. All are divided into two groups of 6 teams each.

India and Pakistan are in the same group.

After the decision of the Indian team not to go to Pakistan, Pakistan had talked to the ACC about the hybrid model. This model has been accepted. The Indian team will play its matches in the Asia Cup on a hybrid model. India, Nepal and Pakistan are placed in the same group. Along with this, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh and Afghanistan have been included in the second group. Two teams from each group will advance to Super 4.

The final match may be played in Sri Lanka.

It should be noted that a total of 6 matches will be played in the Super 4 round. After that, the two teams will reach the final and the title match will be played between them. Thus, a total of 13 matches including the final will be played in Asia Cup 2023. The final match will likely be played on September 17 in Sri Lanka.

India is the boss of the Asia Cup.

Let us tell you that the Indian team is overshadowed in the Asia Cup. 15 seasons have been played in the history of the Asia Cup. The Indian team has won the title the most 7 times (1984, 1988, 1990–91, 1995, 2010, 2016, 2018). Along with this, Sri Lanka is at the second position. He has won the Asia Cup title 6 times (1986, 1997, 2004, 2008, 2014, 2022). Pakistan has managed to win the title twice (2000, 2012).

Source Link:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *