Narsingpur assembly seat was also won by BJP in 2018 assembly elections. BJP also won the 2013 assembly elections from here.

Narsinghpur Madhya Pradesh Election Results 2023 Live

Counting of votes has started in Madhya Pradesh’s Narsinghpur assembly constituency. In Narsingpur Assembly seat, BJP has fielded Union Minister Prahalad Singh Patel while Congress has fielded Lakhan Singh Patel. Currently, BJP candidate Prahalad Singh Patel is the MP from Damoh and is also a cabinet minister in the Modi government.

What were the results for 2018?

Narsingpur assembly seat was also won by BJP in 2018 assembly elections. Before 2018, BJP had also won the 2013 assembly elections from here. Jalam Singh Patel was the BJP candidate in both the elections. Jalam Singh Patel is the brother of Union Minister Prahalad Singh Patel. In the 2018 assembly elections, the BJP candidate won from here by 14,000 votes. In the 2013 elections, the BJP won this seat by more than 48,000 votes.

What is caste equality?

Narsinghpur assembly constituency is a Dalit and OBC majority constituency. The number of Patel voters here is huge and that is why both Congress and BJP parties have fielded Patel candidates. The number of Patel voters in this constituency is around 60,000. Along with this, the number of Dalit voters is more than 30 thousand. There are also good numbers of Brahmins, Rajputs, Vaishyas and Muslims in this constituency who can be decisive.

Did BJP’s margin of victory decrease?

In the 2018 elections too, Congress fielded Lakhan Singh Patel against BJP candidate Jalam Singh Patel. However, the BJP candidate from here won by more than 14000 votes. If we compare the 2018 elections with the 2013 elections, BJP’s margin of victory has reduced considerably. Hence Congress is also hoping to defeat the Union Minister on this seat.

Prahlad Singh Patel is a strong leader.

BJP candidate Prahlad Singh Patel is considered to be a strong leader. He is not only a Union Minister in the Modi government, but earlier he was also a Union Minister of State in the BJP’s Atal Bihari Vajpayee government. Prahlad Singh Patel is contesting assembly elections for the first time. Earlier he was elected to the Lok Sabha five times.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *