3 mins read

Bihar Politics News: Nitish becomes CM and Tejashwi Deputy CM

Last Updated on 2 years by sonnysuman

Before taking oath as the Chief Minister of Bihar, Nitish Kumar called up RJD\’s supreme leader Lal Prasad. RJD chief\’s daughter and MP Misa Bharti said Prasad welcomed Kumar\’s decision and extended his best wishes to him.

JD(O) leader Nitish Kumar on Wednesday took oath as Bihar Chief Minister for the eighth time after announcing a new \”grand alliance\” with RZD\’s Tejashwi Yadav and other opposition parties. Tejashwi also took oath as the Deputy CM at a ceremony at the Raj Bhavan.

Minutes after taking oath as Bihar\’s prime minister, Kumar said the new government would function normally. Speaking of Prime Minister Narendra Modi, the JD(U) leader said: \”He won in 2014, but now he should worry about 2024.\”

Kumar also met RJD supreme leader Lala Prasad before taking oath as the Chief Minister of Bihar. RJD chief\’s daughter and MP Misa Bharti said Prasad welcomed Kumar\’s decision and extended his best wishes to him.

Yesterday, Kumar shook hands on the JD(U)\’s alliance with the BJP and resigned, following which he bet on the formation of a new government with the support of the opposition Grand Alliance.

Nitish addressed reporters just outside the governor\’s house and announced that \”all his MLAs and MLAs have reached a consensus\” to withdraw from the NDA. After the announcement, he reached Rabri Devi\’s residence and was caught on camera with Tejashwi pointing out the alliance with his party. After much discussion and talks about the alliance, the two announced that they had struck a deal.

About the new cabinet of Bihar

Kumar is likely to retain the all-important home ministry, while the RJD may take over most of the portfolios previously held by ally BJP.

There was reportedly an agreement in principle on the composition of the new cabinet, which was likely to be made up of \”35 or more members\” drawn from JD(U) Kumar, RJD and Congress.

Under the broad framework of the power-sharing formula, the RZhD will have the most number of ministers, given the fact that it has more MLAs.

A source told PTI, \”DD(O) is likely to have 13 ministers, RZD is likely to have 16. Congress will be given four seats, while former chief minister Jitan Ram Manji\’s DP will have one cabinet member. \”

Meanwhile, out of power in Bihar, the BJP today held a massive protest condemning the \”betrayal\” of Nitish Kumar, whose similar turn five years ago, in joining the government through the infamous \”backdoor\”. has helped.

The \”Maha Dharna\” (mass demonstration) held in front of the party office at Birchand Patel Marg was attended by all BJP and MLA MPs from Bihar, who resolved to \”expose\” the 71-year-old JD(O) leader through a campaign campaign. took. in the district. And lock the levels this weekend.

Source Link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *