Last Updated on 8 months by Sophia

Three months later, the first cabinet of the Punjab Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) government has been expanded. After Aman Arora, Inmol Gagan Mann has been given a Hindu face and Dr Baljit Kaur has been given a place as a female minister. Three Sikh ministers, Dr Anderbir Nanjar, Chetan Singh Joramajra and Fauja Singh Sree, have been included in the cabinet.

Among them is Fuji Singh Sarari from the border area of ​​Ferozepur. He retired from the Punjab Police as an inspector two years ago. Jodamajra worked in a factory in South Korea. He has been made a minister to represent Patiala district.

Aman Arora can now be made Local Government Minister. So far, the ministry is with CM Bhagwant Mann. Dr. Inderbir Najjar can be made the Minister of Health. Invaluable Gagan Mann can be given ministries like Youth and Culture. CM Mann said that the ministries would be divided in the next 1-2 days.

On not making ex-servicemen ministers, Mann said, all 92 MLAs will give diamonds, responsibilities

After the swearing in of the new ministers, CM Bhagwant Mann said, I hope the new ministers will work with transparency and honesty. I have a huge workload, it will be given to the new ministers, Mann said. All will be given important ministries. On the non-appointment of AAP veteran Professor Baljinder Kaur, Sarojit Kaur Manoke and Principal Badharam as ministers, Mann said that 92 MLAs of AAP have diamonds. Everyone will be given responsibilities. Mann said that big scams will come to light in the coming days. Because of which people will also be surprised.

Aman Arora, a two-time MLA from Sanam, took the oath first. After that, Amritsar MLA Dr. Anderbir Nanjar took oath. After that, Fauji Singh Sri, Chetan Singh Joramajra and Inmol Gagan Mann took oath. The total number of ministers in the Mann government, including CM Bhagwant Mann, has risen to 15. There are still 3 ministerial posts vacant. Which will be filled in the next detail.

The giants suffered a blow

He became MLA for the second time in the cabinet expansion, Prof. Baljinder Kaur, Sarojit Manoke and Principal Badharam are shocked. He was not made a minister. Apart from this, MLA from Rajpura Nina Mittal was also pushing for the post of minister but nothing came of it.

Why are these 5 MLAs being made ministers?

Aman Arora: Sanam has become MLA for the second time. The last election was won by CM Bhagwant Mann with a big lead of 75,000 votes. He is a brilliant speaker of the party. After losing the Lok Sabha by-election from Sangrur seat, the pressure increased.

Inmol Gagan Mann is a famous Punjabi singer. She has been the state vice president of your youth wing. ‘Kejriwal anthem’ was sung during the election campaign. She has been active since becoming an MLA.

Dr. Anderbir Singh Nanjar: After winning the election, he was made the pro team speaker. However, Kaltar Sindhwan later became the speaker. Chief Khalsa is currently the head of the Diwan. Amritsar is an important center from the point of view of Sikh politics, so it is being given priority.

Chetan Singh Joramajra: He became very famous after winning the election. 7 years daily wage in South Korea. When he returned, he risked his life to save the girl from being abducted. However, the most important thing is to represent Patiala district in the government. Chetan is an MLA from Samana.

Fauja Singh Sarari: Retired Punjab Police Inspector Sarari is an MLA from Guruhar Sahai border area of ​​Ferozepur. That is why it is being included in the government. Sri Rai belongs to the Sikh community.

10 ministers sworn in, one fired

After the cabinet expansion, the AAP government will have 14 ministers besides Chief Minister Bhagwant Mann. The government initially swore in 10 ministers. Among them, Health Minister Dr Vijay Singla has been sacked in a corruption case. In Punjab, 18 ministers including the Chief Minister can be made.

Three ministers will be appointed near the Lok Sabha elections.
The posts of 3 ministers will remain vacant in the Mann government. The Aam Aadmi Party can keep them vacant till 2024. Then there are the Lok Sabha elections. Given the current political climate, these new ministers will have an entry into the government.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *