Team India will be announced next week for the series against Australia

18 players will get a place in Team India.

Team India is also to be selected for the World Cup starting in October before 16 September.

However, now there are no signs of any major change in the team.

Along with captain Rohit Sharma, only KL Rahul can be seen handling the responsibility of opening.

Virat Kohli will bat at number three and Suryakumar at number four. Hardik Pandya and Ravindra Jadeja will be part of the team as all-rounders. Rishabh Pant and Dinesh Karthik will play the role of wicket-keeper batsman.

These players will also get a place

Deepak Hooda can be kept in the team as a backup all-rounder. Yuzvendra Chahal is also sure to get a place. Apart from this, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Avesh Khan and Arshdeep Singh will also get a place for the series against Australia.

Team India's number one fast bowler Jasprit Bumrah may return to the team.