HomeSportIndia Vs England Cricket Schedule 2022 | Fixtures | Upcoming T20s |...

India Vs England Cricket Schedule 2022 | Fixtures | Upcoming T20s | ODIs | Team

India vs England – IND playing 11 vs ENG (Prediction) – India’s tour of England 2022, 1st T20I. India and England will meet in T20I on July 7, 2022 at 10:30 PM IST at Rose Bowl, Southampton. England have lost just one T20I series on home soil since 2017 and against India in 2018. India has a record of 19-5 wins in T20Is after 2021. There is a record of 8-8 wins and losses between India and England. In bilateral T20I matches.

England again leveled the series 2-2 by winning the scheduled 5th Test by 7 wickets. Now, both the teams will play in the T20I format, and the test results will have little impact on this match as no player from the Test team from either side is ready to play this match.

Both the teams are out to test their bench strength and find the right balance in their squad ahead of the 2022 T20I World Cup later this year. India has been dominating the T20I circuit for a long time and England’s only enemy in T20Is has been India at their home turf.

Rohit Sharma made a comeback in the T20I team after losing the Test match for a positive 19 overs and is expected to be on top along with Ishan Kishan. After stellar performances with Surya Kumar Yadav, Dinesh Karthik and Hardik Pandya, Deepak Hooda will retain his place at No. 3 against Ireland. Sanju Samson may get the nod before Ishan Kishan if India want to test him as this is his only T20I match.

Deepak Hooda became India’s fourth century in the T20I format with a 57-ball 104 against Ireland in the second T20I between the two sides at Mallhead on Tuesday 28 June. Deepak Hooda scored 151 runs in two T20I matches against Ireland and was also adjudged the player of the series.

Fast bowlers Harshal Patel, Owais Khan and Bhuvneshwar Kumar will be named as the first-choice playing XI in the match. If India wants to experiment with their lineup then Imran Malik and Arshdeep Singh can get a chance. Yuzvinder Chahal and Ravi Bishnoi will fight for a league role in the team that the former has a hand in. Patel can often come across as a spin bowling all-rounder.

For the first T20I match, senior players Virat Kohli, Jasprit Bumrah, Rishabh Pant and Ravindra Jadeja were not included as they were again playing the scheduled 5th Test against England. Since the senior players were rested for the opening T20Is, players like Sanju Samson, Raturaj Gaikwad, Rahul Tripathi and Venkatesh Ayre will be available for the first T20I match only.

 

India vs England – Ind 11 vs England (Prediction) – India tour of England 2022, 1st T20I

Rohit Sharma

India’s regular all-format captain Rohit Sharma is already out of isolation (after missing the 5th Test due to COVID-19) and has started preparing for the whiteball series. He will begin his tour of England with the first T20I and will be hoping to get the much-needed runs under his belt after the dreadful season of IPL 2022.

In KL Rahul’s absence, Rohit Sharma will find the company of his Mumbai Indians teammate Ishan Kishan at the top of the order as both are expected to open action for Team India. He is the highest run-scorer in T20Is, scoring 3313 runs in 125 T20Is at an average of 32.48.

India vs england 2022 schedule

IND vs ENG – Upcoming T20 Matches (Jul 2022)

Jul 07, Thu           India vs England – 1st T20             11pm IST / 1:30pm EST / 5:30pm GMT / 6:30pm Local

The Rose Bowl, Southampton

Jul 09, Sat            India vs England – 2nd T20           7pm IST / 9:30am EST / 1:30pm GMT / 2:30pm Local

Edgbaston, Birmingham

Jul 10, Sun           India vs England – 3rd T20            11pm IST / 1:30pm EST / 5:30pm GMT / 6:30pm Local

Trent Bridge, Nottingham

IND vs ENG – Upcoming ODI Matches (Jul 2022)

Jul 12, Tue           India vs England – 1st ODI            3:30pm IST / 6am EST / 10am GMT / 11am Local

Kennington Oval, London

Jul 14, Thu           India vs England – 2nd ODI           5:30pm IST / 8am EST / 12pm GMT / 1pm Local

Lord’s, London

Jul 17, Sun           India vs England – 3rd ODI            5:30pm IST / 8am EST / 12pm GMT / 1pm Local

Emirates Old Trafford, Manchester

 

India Squad for India vs England ODI 2022:

Rohit Sharma (Captain)

Shikhar Dhawan

Ishan Kishan

Virat Kohli

Suryakumar Yadav

Shreyas Iyer

Rishabh Pant (wk)

Hardik Pandya

Ravindra Jadeja

Shardul Thakur

Yuzvendra Chahal

Axar Patel

J Bumrah

Prasidh Krishna

Mohd Shami

Mohd Siraj

Arshdeep Singh

England Squad for India vs England ODI 2022:

Jos Buttler (Captain)

Moeen Ali

Jonathan Bairstow

Harry Brook

Brydon Carse

Sam Curran

Liam Livingstone

Craig Overton

Matthew Parkinson

Joe Root

Jason Roy

Phil Salt

Ben Stokes

Reece Topley

David Willey

 

source Link

RELATED ARTICLES

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments